Updated:03/25/2020 12: 40h
WhatsApp, well-known instant messaging application, prepares a new function that will allow you to know more intuitively which users you have decided to block, as well as activate this option more easily. This measure is still in the testing phase, but it will possibly reach all its users in the coming weeks.
As revealed by “WABetaInfo”, a medium specialized in the application, WhatsApp is testing in a new test version for Android devices a function that will allow users to more easily know who they block. Until now, when users decided to block a contact (for harassment, for being heavy, for example) it was not entirely clear to the naked eye. There is a section where you can see the numbers that have been blocked. Now, that will change with a notification within the chat window itself.
Is about a warning every time a certain contact is blocked or unblocked. This notification, according to the first indications, will not be public and can only be received and consulted by the user himself. That is, the blocked user will still not know if they can no longer carry on a conversation, beyond the usual assumptions such as not seeing the connection status of the caller.
In addition to this warning, WhatsApp also works to make the blocking function easier. The first images that have been aired indicate that users they can unblock a contact from the chat window as soon as they enter. This function is useful, especially, for those users who are used to stopping virtually the feet of another.